List of Western Kenya MPs Who Have Never Spoken In Parliament

According to a report released by Mzalendo Trust – the website which seeks to keep an eye on everything Kenyan parliament on Thursday March 10, 2016. These members of parliament have never uttered a word in all proceedings during the entire 2015 parliament session.

“Twenty-Seven (27) Members of Parliament did not contribute to plenary discussions in the National Assembly at all in 2015,” report stated.

Out of the 27 MPs, 2 are from Western and 4 from Nyanza Provinces.

They are;

1. Arthur Papa Odera

Constituency: Teso North
County: Busia
Party: United Republican Party

2. Bernard Alfred Wekesa Sambu

Constituency: Webuye East
County: Bungoma
Party: United Democratic Forum Party

3. James Ondicho Gesami

Constituency: West Mugirango
County: Nyamira
Party: Orange Democratic Movement

4. Joshua Aduma Owuor

Constituency: Nyakach
County: Kisumu
Party: Orange Democratic Movement

5. Mathias Nyamabe Robi

Constituency: Kuria West
County: Migori
Party: United Republican Party

6. Shadrack Roger Mwita Manga

Constituency: Kuria East
County: Migori
Party: Kenya African National Union

Related Posts

Loading Facebook Comments ...